Celebrate Cerebral Palsy Awareness Week with us!

Cerebral Palsy Awareness Week (Sunday July 27 to Saturday 2 August) is a chance for us to celebrate and recognise the achievements of people with cerebral palsy, and take a bigger step towards creating an inclusive community for all.

Each year we kick off Cerebral Palsy Awareness Week (CPAW) with our fully accessible family fun day, Picnic in the Park, on Sunday 27 July at Roma Street Parkland.

During the week, our services hold a range of community events and activities across the state, from barbecues and sausage sizzles to hoedowns and musical performances.
 
Join in on the fun and help us raise awareness for people with disability! 

Events:

Event: Picnic in the Park
Date: Sunday 27 July 2014
Time: 10am – 3pm
Location: Celebration Lawn and Lake Precinct, Roma Street Parkland
Contact: Victoria Andrews on 07 3358 8081 vandrews@cpl.org.au

Event: Springfield’s Arts and Crafts Day
Date: Wednesday 30 July 2014 
Time: 10:30am to 1pm
Location: CPL, 6/8 Commercial Drive, Springfield
Contact: Martyn Kneale on 07 3818 7379 or mkneale@cpl.org.au

Event: Mylestones Printing Sizzling Barbecue
Date: Wednesday 30 July 2014 
Time: 11:30am to 1pm
Location: Mylestones Printing, 3/503 Gympie Road, Strathpine
Contact: Sandra Foster on 07 3881 2881 or sfoster@cpl.org.au

Event: Rockhampton’s Callaghan Park Race Day
Date: Thursday 31 July 2014 
Time: 11am to 4pm
Location: Callaghan Park Racecourse, Rockhampton
Contact: Karla Gilson on 07 4927 5655 or kgilson@cpl.org.au

Event: Fun Day at the Marina
Date: Thursday 31 July 2014 
Location: Gladstone Marina, Byran Jordan Drive, Gladstone
Time: 3:15pm to 5:00pm
Contact: Tracey Clifford on 07 4976 9929 or tclifford@cpl.org.au

Event: Capalaba’s At the Beach Drop in Day
Date: Friday 1 August 2014 
Time: 10am to 2pm
Location: CPL, 20-22 Loraine Street, Capalaba
Contact: Michael Blaney on 07 3357 5280 or mblaney@cpl.org.au

Event:
 Moorooka’s BBQ Bonanza
Date: Friday 1 August 2014 
Time: 11am to 2pm
Location: CPL,14 Mayfield Road, Moorooka
Contact: Regina Van Veldhoven on 07 3892 7519 or rvanveldhoven@cpl.org.au

Event: Windsor’s Fusion of Music
Date: Friday 1 August 2014 
Time: 6pm to 9pm
Location: CPL, 217A Lutwyche Road, Windsor
Contact: Judi Williams on 07 3357 5280 or jwilliams@cpl.org.au

Event: Open Day at Hervey Bay
Date: Saturday 2 August 2014 
Time: 11am to 2pm
Location: CPL, Hervey Bay 31 Carlo Street, Pialba
Contact: Danny McPherson on 07 4197 3600 or dmcpherson@cpl.org.au